• Stacks Image 78
  • Stacks Image 80
  • Stacks Image 82
  • Stacks Image 90
  • Stacks Image 92
  • Stacks Image 94

Who Are We?

We are Envinity.

We’re a dark, theatrical rock band with a bunch of other random influences. Now, you’ve probably seen many bands refer to their sound as “a melting pot” or “completely original” or something like that, well, don’t worry, because we won’t tell you either of those things. How about we just tell you some things we love?

We love beautiful, emotional music. We love technical progressive music. We love 80’s pop and 90’s R&B. We love goth and industrial music. We love super evil-sounding black metal. We love jazz, and danceable funk. Basically, we love a lot of things, and some of that even makes it into the music we create.

Our Latest Single

We’ve got a new song to show you!

It’s a cover of Chaka Khan’s “Ain’t Nobody”, which, if you haven’t heard it, is a fun R&B/dance song featured in the classic 80’s movie “Breakin’”. We had fun playing with this song and making it our own. Hope you enjoy it!

Our Latest Video

But wait… there’s more!

We also made a video for our cover of “Ain’t Nobody”. The video is a compilation of some of our more recent live shows. We figure that it gives you an opportunity to see what we’ve been up to for the past two years.

Our Albums

Each one of our albums is a little bit different, as we like experimenting and are continuously inspired by new ideas.

Our first album "Sweet Painful Reality" has a mid-tempo goth-rock feel, with influences from bands like Type O Negative, Danzig and Rammstein.

Our second album, "Empyreal Progeny", is a bit heavier, adds more diversity and takes influence from bands like Nightwish, Evergrey and Dream Theater.

Our third album, "Moira's Lake", goes in a much more progressive and technical direction, written as one long piece from beginning to end, meant to sound like the soundtrack to a suspenseful play, or a dark film score. It takes influence from bands like Opeth, Pain Of Salvation and Katatonia.

Image Map
Stacks Image 713
Blogs & Articles
Mailing List